Any spare compassion?

I am also wandering around on this beautiful rock trying to love the best way I can…
Just trying to love..

              I’ve spent too much of my minds time on thinking about how I’m not doing it right, and how I need to do better… Or how I haven’t done it right… because I’m a fucked up human just like the rest of you…
Or maybe I’m worse.. Sure, I’ve been made to feel that way..
But, I bet you have too..
So, I’ve realized constantly beating myself up about who I’ve been isn’t doing me any good at all.. It does not make progress.
I’ve put so much time into thinking about what I’ve done or haven’t done.. I consistently have to remind myself that we are not our pasts. That the only thing that matters is your output. What you are currently adding to this world.
Constantly reminding myself to be present. Conscious of every forward step and breathing with the movement.
Breathing love.
All I want from this life is simple; to step forward and do everything out of love.

Living comfortably in my heart until my inevitable death. Smiling into my grave.

This does not mean I ask for a simple life. It just means I want to keep a mind about me that deals with all struggles through love. Compassion. Understanding.
By loving others wholeheartedly I am also loving myself.

We are all ultimately connected to one another.

So come with me on this forward journey of loving growth. Don’t look back unless it’s to bask in the beautiful essence of memory. Rejoice in the idea that all of these past steps are what brought us to these current forward moments.

Be better than you ever were and never place yourself above anyone.

I am just another person who looks at the stars and believes in this feeling.
This feeling that our lives are so much bigger than just ourselves. This feeling that our minds can’t even truly comprehend the power that our lives possess.
Something about the paths that we leave in the sand..

I’m not sure of much, but the only thing that makes sense to me is to love.
I’ve been told to be the change I want to see.. Well, I want to see a love overflow.
So this is my outpouring.
My life.
I hope I can leave that kind of footprint..
and maybe some kids will stumble across my path..

This is merely the sense I’m finding in this life. On this journey..
Maybe it’ll mean something to you too. Maybe it’ll mean something to somebody else.
Whatever it means… it’s all love.

All the love.
Always
<3.

“It’s being here now that’s important. There’s no past and there’s no future. Time is a very misleading thing. All there is ever, is the now. We can gain experience from the past, but we can’t relive it; and we can hope for the future, but we don’t know if there is one.”
– George Harrison

Love Now, while it’s your chance.

https://youtu.be/6CF5iKXnC78

Leave a comment